selbekk

Welcome to my new blog

February 25, 2020
2 min read

Every blog needs a first blog post. This was mine.

It's with a lot of pride I present to you - my overly complex web site! It's a place for me to collect all the articles I write, and will work as both an archive and online prescence for me.

Who dis?

For those of you who don't know me, my name is Kristofer, and I live in Oslo, Norway. I'm 32 years old, married to the very wonderful Anne Kristine, and we have a son together. In a couple of weeks time, we'll have a daughter too. I work as the React lead in a consultancy called Bekk.

I've worked with a ton of huge clients (well, in Norwegian terms), including the Norwegian Postal Service, Fremtind and Entur, and currently I'm working with the Norwegian Public Roads Administration (the DMV). But more importantly - I have worked with some of the best developers, designers and project managers in the business.

I mostly write articles about web technologies like React, Elm, JavaScript and CSS, or more practical guides about stuff like accessibility or general career advice. I don't claim to be an expert on all of this, but I sure hope you'll pick up a few tricks along the way.

Thanks for stopping by, and I sure hope you enjoy the content. Please let me know on Twitter - I'm @selbekk basically anywhere on the internet.

All rights reserved © 2024